Connect - Telephony
Package: SALES
1. General
The Connect settings item in the company information is used to activate the available telephony providers for the respective Organization. Once a provider has been activated, all users are able to set up their individual telephony integration under My Settings – Integrations – Connect.
The providers Sipgate (Classic and Neo) and Placetel are supported.
Detailed information on how the Connect module works can be found in the section Connect.
2. Activation and Configuration
After opening the Connect settings item in the company information, the available providers are displayed as tiles in the Providers block.
2.1. Sipgate
A user account with Sipgate and Sipgate.io is required for use.
Both Sipgate Classic and Sipgate Neo are supported. The connection is made via the same connector – based on the available services, the system automatically detects whether it is a Classic or Neo account. A manual selection during authentication is not required. With Sipgate Neo, the Sipgate Desktop App can be used as the device for calls; the selection is made per user under My Settings – Integrations – Connect.
After clicking the Sipgate tile, a confirmation popup appears with the question “Should the telephony provider “Sipgate” be activated?”. After clicking the “Confirm” button, Sipgate is activated for the Organization and the popup “Sipgate Configuration” opens, in which the webhook URLs for incoming and outgoing calls are displayed. These URLs must be entered in Sipgate.io as Webhooks.
Sipgate Configuration Popup
After activating a provider, the display in the “Providers” block changes: instead of “Available Providers”, “Configured Providers” is now shown. Tiles of other providers that have not yet been activated are no longer displayed.
The webhook URLs can be viewed again at any time by clicking the tile of the configured provider Sipgate. The popup “Sipgate Configuration” with the webhook URLs opens again.
Each user who wants to use the telephony integration must then set it up individually under My Settings – Integrations – Connect.
2.2. Placetel
After clicking the “Placetel” tile, a confirmation popup appears with the question “Should the telephony provider “Placetel” be activated?”. After clicking the “Confirm” button, Placetel is activated for the Organization.
Each user who wants to use the telephony integration must then set it up individually under My Settings – Integrations – Connect.
2.3. Removing Authentication
On mouseover of the tile of a configured provider, the action icon “X” is displayed in the tile. After clicking the X, a confirmation popup opens with the following note:
“Do you want to remove the connection to “Provider name" now? Data record links that have already been saved will be retained, in case the connection is re-established later."
After clicking the “Confirm” button, the authentication is removed.
3. Video-Tutorials
The following videos are available in German only.