brainX

Integrations

Package: BASIC

1. General

Under “My Settings” in the “Integrations” tab, all available integrations are visible to the user.

Definition of Integrations

An integration is an interface/connection to third-party software that makes it possible to use the functionalities of these software solutions within brainX, or to exchange data with this third-party software.

Examples

Integrations in brainX include, for example:

Note

Detailed information about the brainX packages, in particular which modules and features/integrations are included in which packages, can be found in the section brainX - Base package and add-on packages.

meine_einstellungen_tab_integrationen_monitor.pngMy Settings - Integrations

Note

Depending on the integration, before authentication or use of an integration, further settings may need to be made by the administrator in Global Settings - Additional Functions.

Note

For integrations that require authentication, the actively authenticated account/user is shown in the tile. This makes it possible to see at any time which account an integration is connected to.

2. Exchange Online

Note

The requirements, global settings and how it works are explained in detail in the section Exchange Online.

2.1. Authentication

After clicking the “Exchange Online” tile, the “Exchange Online Authentication” popup opens.

meine_einstellungen_integrationen_popup_exchange_online_authentifizierung.pngPopup „Exchange Online Authentication"

In the field “Past days to synchronise” a value can be entered for the number of days that should still be synchronised retroactively.

Example

The appointments of the previous month - starting from the date of the first authentication - should be transferred in full:

The day of synchronisation is 15/04 → number of days to synchronise = 45

In the field “Settings from Organization” the Organization can be selected from which the Exchange Online settings valid for this Organization in the Global Settings should be adopted.

After clicking the “Sign in with Microsoft” button, a notice window is displayed informing you that you will now be redirected to the corresponding service.

meine_einstellungen_integrationen_popup_exchange_online_hinweis_weiterleitung.pngRedirection notice

After clicking the “Confirm” button in the notice window, a browser window with the Microsoft login page is displayed automatically. After entering your username and password, access to Office365 by brainX must still be confirmed.

Note

The login data of a Microsoft account is stored encrypted - depending on the operating system and configuration (on Windows operating systems, for example, in the so-called “Credential Manager”). If you are automatically redirected to a “wrong” Microsoft account, the entire authentication process must be carried out in a private browser window. This is possible in Chrome via the “Incognito window”, in Edge via the “InPrivate window” and in Firefox via the “private window”.

After accepting the permissions, the browser window is now closed automatically. Exchange Online now attempts to log in to Exchange. In both the success and failure cases, the user is informed via a corresponding message.

Note

Depending on the number of records, the synchronisation may take several minutes. The progress is shown at the bottom right in a separate display. The process must not be interrupted!

During the synchronisation, no further actions may be started in the browser tab in which it is displayed, nor may the browser tab be closed. Otherwise, data will be transferred incompletely or incorrectly.

2.2. Re-authenticate

Once a user has been authenticated, they can log in to the Exchange server again - for example, in the event of synchronisation problems.

After clicking the “Exchange Online” tile, the “Exchange Online Authentication” popup opens, in which the re-authentication is started.
All data missing since the last synchronisation is synchronised subsequently.

Compared to the initial authentication, during a re-authentication the “Full re-synchronisation” field is additionally displayed in the “Exchange Online Authentication” popup.

meine_einstellungen_integrationen_popup_exchange_online_neuauthentifizierung.pngPopup „Exchange Online Authentication" - Re-synchronisation

When the “Full re-synchronisation” toggle is activated, the data set of the last x days (field “Past days to synchronise”) as well as all future data is checked. If required, these are synchronised subsequently. This process takes more time.

The progress of the synchronisation is shown - as with the initial authentication - at the bottom right:

meine_einstellungen_integrationen_popup_exchange_online_synchronisation.pngExchange Online - Synchronisation progress display

3. Connect

Note

A prerequisite for using the Connect integration is that the administrator has activated at least one telephone provider in the Global Settings – Company Information – Connect.

After clicking the tile of an activated provider (Sipgate or Placetel), a popup opens with the notice: “You will now be redirected to the corresponding service. Make sure that you are logged in there with the correct account.”.

After clicking the “Confirm” button, the authentication is carried out:

  • If the user is already logged in to the respective service on their device, the authentication is completed automatically.
  • If the user is not logged in, a separate browser window opens for logging in:
    • Sipgate → Sipgate login page
    • Placetel → Webex login page

After entering the login data, the authentication is completed. The tile then shows the currently authenticated account.

The following settings are available in a popup after authentication:

SettingDescription
Phone numberIs automatically pre-filled after authentication.
Device for callsSelection of the device for calls; the desktop device is preselected automatically. With Sipgate Neo, the Sipgate Desktop App can also be selected as a device here.
Device for SMS sendingSelection of the device for SMS sending; can be deactivated to prevent SMS sending for this user.
Show callsControls whether the call popup is displayed for this user.

meine_einstellunen_popup_konfiguration_sipgate.pngExample Sipgate configuration popup

Note

Detailed information on how the telephony integration works can be found in the section Connect.

4. DATEV

After clicking the “DATEV” tile, the “Access key management (Token)” popup opens.

meine_einstellungen_integrationen_popup_zugangsschluesselverwaltung_datev.pngPopup „Access key management (Token)

5. Digital signature

5.1. DocuSign

After clicking the “DocuSign” tile, a popup opens with the notice that the user will be redirected to the corresponding service.

meine_einstellungen_integrationen_popup_weiterleitung_docusign.pngRedirection notice

After clicking the “Confirm” button, a separate browser window opens to log in to DocuSign.

meine_einstellungen_integrationen_browserfenster_login_docusign.pngDocuSign login

meine_einstellungen_integrationen_popup_docusign_authentifizierung.pngDocuSign authentication

5.2. DocuSeal

After clicking the “DocuSeal” tile, the “Authentication” popup is displayed.

digitale_unterschrift_popup_docuseal_authentifizierung.pngDocuSeal authentication popup

After entering the API URL and API key and clicking the “Authenticate” button, the authentication is carried out.

6. Connection to external time tracking

After clicking the “Connection to external time tracking” tile, the “Clockodo” popup opens.

meine_einstellungen_integrationen_popup_clockodo_authentifizierung.pngPopup „Clockodo"

After entering an email address and an API key, the authentication is carried out by clicking the “Save” button.